Skip navigation

The webhooks ecosystem is growing pretty fast and it’s really hard to keep up! There’s also a growing number of webhooks evangelists giving talks and writing blog posts about webhooks. It would be great if we could work together to help push this movement even further.

I really would like this blog (and eventually website) to be a place to learn about how to implement webhooks, best practices, and standards, as well as a place to see the movement grow. This means seeing services adopt webhooks, how they’re using them, how their users are using them … new services that provide infrastructure in this kind of event-driven programmable world… and software projects that help. Not just my projects like Hookah and Protocol Droid (yet to be announced), but all the plugins people are writing for various frameworks and open source projects.

So we need more writers on this blog. A lot of people send me links to services that adopted webhooks and I wish I could write about them all. I usually mention them on my Twitter, but that’s not enough to really say everything worth saying about some of them.

If you’d like to join us and write on this blog about webhooks, recurring or as a one-off piece, about anything from how you implemented webhooks, to how you did something clever with them, or why people should adopt them … get in touch with me. :)

One Comment

  1. I would love to help you with this. I am exploring web hooks stuff and planning to open source a my work. It would be nice to write about them… Let me know if you are interested. Would be glad to help in any way.


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] been championing webhooks across the Web 2.0-scape for years now. Responding to webhooks.org’s call-to-action to help spread the word about webhooks, I contacted Jeff a few weeks ago expressing my interest to […]

Leave a Reply

